Chair Election 2020


The election for the office of the Chairperson of the Cree Board of Health and Social Services of James Bay (CBHSSJB) took place on Monday, October 19, 2020.

Final list of candidates:

  • Bella M. Petawabano
  • Mary L. Semple
  • Linda L. Shecapio
  • Bertie Wapachee

Download documents:

Returning Officer:

John Henry Wapachee
6 Bear Trail
PO Box 131
Nemaska, QC J0Y 3B0

Phone: 514-601-4607
Fax: 819-673-2323

For information, please also contact Robin Pachanos, Deputy Returning Officer at